Whirlpool Water Heaters Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whirlpool 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V

Whirlpool 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V

19 Gallon Point-of-Use Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5
18
4
15
3
6
2
0
1
1
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Review 1 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTexas1
From: Pottsboro
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is just the right size

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, perfect size
Cons: a bit loud during heating, made in mexico-not usa
This 19 Gallon Whirlpool water heater product is just perfect for my needs. It was easy to install and has great features, allowing side or top install of water lines. A bit louder than preferred, but it certainly gets the job done, so the tone is considered minor. My last Whirlpool water heater (a 30 G) lasted over 7 years, so I expect great things from this one as well. I highly recommend water heaters from Whirlpool! (I just wish they were all made in the USA).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarRonVA
From: Yorktown
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Pays for itself in 2 years

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Easy to install, pays for itself
Cons: 6 year lifetime
This 19 gallon water heater is installed under the kitchen counter and supplies hot water to the sink and dishwasher. It is quiet and provides hot water to the kitchen faucet in 7 seconds rather than the former 60 seconds from the main tank. The savings in water and electricity (for the water not run down the drain) will pay for the new water heater heater in 2 years. This water heater has not run out of hot water, but has valves in case the main tank is needed. The only downside is that the heater has only a 6 year warranty, but is installed in a drip pan with an electronic alarm to detect the start of leakage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjeanniemet
From: Yuma
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Other
Yes, I recommend this product

An excellent product

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
We installed this product in our park model RV in Arizona. One of the considerations was that the outside measurements fit exactly in the limited space we had. It was (relatively) easy to install and the water in the tank heated up quickly. We like the having the outside outlet to drain the tank.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGuy25
From: Mission
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Great for it's intended use, easy to install due to top, or optional side inlet/outlet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRich48
From: Flordia
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

very convienient to install

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Hot and cold installed either on top of unit or on side,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmrbojangles53
From: Philadelphia
Plumbing Expertise: Professional Plumber
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Installed in less than 5 hrs.

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
I liked the option to either connect from the top, or at the sides. Instructions were easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarbitsy1
From: Bronx
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Available, easy installation, reputable name,

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
The product was easily available at a large store, was easy to install with sufficient product info. Gives you 19 gals. with a good makeup time. I am cofident with the product name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: Melbourne Beach
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

good to have adequate hot water again

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
too new to evaluate, but so far lots of hot water available when needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarglock21
From: Gold Canyon
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

great product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: none
good price easy install great to have hot water,good fit in space where installed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLindad
From: Lillington
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is the perfect size

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
I needed a small water heater that would fit into a very small space and this one is perfect
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarangel304
From: augusta
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

very energy efficient

PostedMay 13, 2014
Pros: Reliable
this product has great features / and is reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBaldEagle74
From: Raymond
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Simple and fast

PostedMay 11, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Replaced an older unit of the same model number. Extremely simple and fast installation. Unit being replaced was 10+ years old and used under harsh/hard water conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatardick74
From: Flint
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good features,easy to install

PostedMay 9, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Cons: 2 identical products 2 results
This our 2nd heater, installed in 2 different locations. The first one we installed,is quiet & supplies plenty of hot water for 2 adults,and recovers very quickly & is still working great. The 2nd was purchased 3 years later for another vacation home & it has a squealing sound when heating water, & does not recover nearlry as fast. Oh well, put up with the sound, & shower at different times !! A different one might be better, or worse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKennyboy
From: South Hampton
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Best unit out there in it's class, and I looked at them all!!!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, energy not knowed yet
Good product! The manual is very good.Most others units in this category need 2000 watt too operate. This unit only needs 1500 watts which works for me in my home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBIGA
From: Yuma
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did

Was east to install

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Just installed. I have no opinion yet. Put in my vacation Park Model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsher46
From: Lake Charles
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy installation

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
It was light enough that 2 persons could handle. It was also small enough to get through the attic ladder. No problems installing. Very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarWinter Texan
From: Harlingen
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Well Built

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
The plug gaps were in too tight when changing inlet and outlet openings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarthemodius
From: pompano beach
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

this product has extra features

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, compact design
this 19 gallon took up less room than my 17 gallon heater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarEric
From: Orange Beach
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This product works well for a single shower

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: needs on / off switch on unit
It would be much better if you put the on/off switch back on the tank like the other manufacturers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLZSYST01
From: Zwolle
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

It is easy to install except for one issue.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Pros: Easy to install
This was an identical replacement for an older model. The major issue with the installation was that I had to move the plugs for the Hot and Cold to the top. The Cold entrance plug was simple. Just put foot on ratchet and push and it unscrewed easily. The Hot exit plug was different. I tried to find a cheater pipe but did not have one. I tried to assist the leverage with a claw hammer and could not budge it. I was afraid that I might twist the side out of the heater. I finally got an 8# sledge hammer and got it loose. I figure that the guy that put the plug in is still snickering.
Otherwise all is well and we have hot water.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »>>