Whirlpool Water Heaters Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whirlpool 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V

Whirlpool 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V

19 Gallon Point-of-Use Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5
21
4
17
3
9
2
0
1
1
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Review 1 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarFreddy Fixit
From: Milford, CT
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Excellent heater for that needed hot water!

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable, Appealing appearance, extra hot water!
Cons: short life-span!
Easy to install; works very well, but don't count on more than 5 to 7 years life-span! This is my fourth one installed in the same place in the past 21 years. They have a tentency to leak after in use for 5 to seven years! But it makes up for the short amount of hot water from my oil furnace!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSharky
From: Crane Hill, Al 35053
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

this waterheater fits my needs perfectly.

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable, Appealing appearance
I use this type of waterheater because it fits into a small space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargramjoan
From: Hiawassee
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install

PostedJune 29, 2015
Pros: Reliable
I love whirlpool products.They have always been my
first choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRoxanne 11
From: pompano Beach
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

nice features

PostedJune 24, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Easy to install priced appropriate. Nice warranty . great features.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmrcando
From: Tracy City
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good Product if You Enjoy Replacing Every Few Years

PostedMay 16, 2015
I have just now installed the third exact model of this water heater in 15 yrs. You can read comments from other users who have finally replaced their water heater after 15 yrs. or more. That's because they used to make water heaters to last. Nowadays, the bean counters rule and our landfills are growing daily. The only reason I continue to buy this model is because I don't want to have to change my plumbing configuration to accommodate a different heater and all the others are made just as cheaply. Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatardalgozy
From: Bacliff
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
No, I do not recommend this product

Poor plug design

PostedMay 15, 2015
Cons: Difficult to install, could not remove side plugs
Plumber could not remove side plugs to install from side plugs instead of top. Required extra cost for installation of $45.00 to install using top connections. I would NOT recommend if you must use side inlet and outlet. He used a breaker bar and couldn't budge the side caps. I had no choice but to pay the $45.00 extra for extra parts and labor to install using top connectors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBear
From: Strong
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Not good

PostedApril 29, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: plugs installed too tight
Plugs that require 1/2" drive wrench are put in too tight. To remove them requires too much force and I was really afraid that could damage tank liner. Box says that side connections and that is what I needed but these were holes that were plugged too tightly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarFrankpug
From: Greensboro
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

So far so good

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Just installed yesterday so I can't comment of performance. But so far so good. The 19 gallon capacity is perfect for our needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTexas1
From: Pottsboro
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is just the right size

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, perfect size
Cons: a bit loud during heating, made in mexico-not usa
This 19 Gallon Whirlpool water heater product is just perfect for my needs. It was easy to install and has great features, allowing side or top install of water lines. A bit louder than preferred, but it certainly gets the job done, so the tone is considered minor. My last Whirlpool water heater (a 30 G) lasted over 7 years, so I expect great things from this one as well. I highly recommend water heaters from Whirlpool! (I just wish they were all made in the USA).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarRonVA
From: Yorktown
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Pays for itself in 2 years

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Easy to install, pays for itself
Cons: 6 year lifetime
This 19 gallon water heater is installed under the kitchen counter and supplies hot water to the sink and dishwasher. It is quiet and provides hot water to the kitchen faucet in 7 seconds rather than the former 60 seconds from the main tank. The savings in water and electricity (for the water not run down the drain) will pay for the new water heater heater in 2 years. This water heater has not run out of hot water, but has valves in case the main tank is needed. The only downside is that the heater has only a 6 year warranty, but is installed in a drip pan with an electronic alarm to detect the start of leakage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjeanniemet
From: Yuma
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Other
Yes, I recommend this product

An excellent product

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
We installed this product in our park model RV in Arizona. One of the considerations was that the outside measurements fit exactly in the limited space we had. It was (relatively) easy to install and the water in the tank heated up quickly. We like the having the outside outlet to drain the tank.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGuy25
From: Mission
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Great for it's intended use, easy to install due to top, or optional side inlet/outlet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRich48
From: Flordia
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

very convienient to install

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Hot and cold installed either on top of unit or on side,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmrbojangles53
From: Philadelphia
Plumbing Expertise: Professional Plumber
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Installed in less than 5 hrs.

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
I liked the option to either connect from the top, or at the sides. Instructions were easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarbitsy1
From: Bronx
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Available, easy installation, reputable name,

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
The product was easily available at a large store, was easy to install with sufficient product info. Gives you 19 gals. with a good makeup time. I am cofident with the product name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: Melbourne Beach
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

good to have adequate hot water again

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
too new to evaluate, but so far lots of hot water available when needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarglock21
From: Gold Canyon
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

great product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: none
good price easy install great to have hot water,good fit in space where installed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLindad
From: Lillington
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is the perfect size

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
I needed a small water heater that would fit into a very small space and this one is perfect
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarangel304
From: augusta
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

very energy efficient

PostedMay 13, 2014
Pros: Reliable
this product has great features / and is reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBaldEagle74
From: Raymond
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Simple and fast

PostedMay 11, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Replaced an older unit of the same model number. Extremely simple and fast installation. Unit being replaced was 10+ years old and used under harsh/hard water conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »>>