Whirlpool Water Heaters Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whirlpool 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V

Whirlpool 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V

19 Gallon Point-of-Use Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5
13
4
12
3
6
2
0
1
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Review 1 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarglock21
From: Gold Canyon
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

great product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: none
good price easy install great to have hot water,good fit in space where installed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLindad
From: Lillington
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is the perfect size

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
I needed a small water heater that would fit into a very small space and this one is perfect
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarangel304
From: augusta
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

very energy efficient

PostedMay 13, 2014
Pros: Reliable
this product has great features / and is reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBaldEagle74
From: Raymond
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Simple and fast

PostedMay 11, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Replaced an older unit of the same model number. Extremely simple and fast installation. Unit being replaced was 10+ years old and used under harsh/hard water conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatardick74
From: Flint
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good features,easy to install

PostedMay 9, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Cons: 2 identical products 2 results
This our 2nd heater, installed in 2 different locations. The first one we installed,is quiet & supplies plenty of hot water for 2 adults,and recovers very quickly & is still working great. The 2nd was purchased 3 years later for another vacation home & it has a squealing sound when heating water, & does not recover nearlry as fast. Oh well, put up with the sound, & shower at different times !! A different one might be better, or worse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKennyboy
From: South Hampton
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Best unit out there in it's class, and I looked at them all!!!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, energy not knowed yet
Good product! The manual is very good.Most others units in this category need 2000 watt too operate. This unit only needs 1500 watts which works for me in my home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBIGA
From: Yuma
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did

Was east to install

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Just installed. I have no opinion yet. Put in my vacation Park Model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsher46
From: Lake Charles
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy installation

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
It was light enough that 2 persons could handle. It was also small enough to get through the attic ladder. No problems installing. Very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarWinter Texan
From: Harlingen
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Well Built

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
The plug gaps were in too tight when changing inlet and outlet openings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarthemodius
From: pompano beach
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

this product has extra features

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, compact design
this 19 gallon took up less room than my 17 gallon heater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarEric
From: Orange Beach
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This product works well for a single shower

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: needs on / off switch on unit
It would be much better if you put the on/off switch back on the tank like the other manufacturers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLZSYST01
From: Zwolle
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

It is easy to install except for one issue.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Pros: Easy to install
This was an identical replacement for an older model. The major issue with the installation was that I had to move the plugs for the Hot and Cold to the top. The Cold entrance plug was simple. Just put foot on ratchet and push and it unscrewed easily. The Hot exit plug was different. I tried to find a cheater pipe but did not have one. I tried to assist the leverage with a claw hammer and could not budge it. I was afraid that I might twist the side out of the heater. I finally got an 8# sledge hammer and got it loose. I figure that the guy that put the plug in is still snickering.
Otherwise all is well and we have hot water.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarparker46
From: Gold Canyon
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Excellent product

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
We live in our park model in Arizona 5 months of the year as we are snowbirds from Canada. This new water heater is the same model that was in this park model for 12 years. Hopefully we will see another 12 years with this new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJohnt45
From: Campobello
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Ease of installation

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Great for tight quarters. Easy hook up. Excellent for low demand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmichael75
From: Harlingen
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Fits into the space we had

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Worked out well to replace original unit in our 1984 Mobile Home. Hope it lasts as good as the original did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMongo
From: Davenport
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This product was easy to install

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: had to add parts
The overall installation was easy, the only problem was that the heat traps were not provided . This took a second trip to the store, which was a pain. My old Kenmore came with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarthe heat

like it

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: Easy to install
it seems to not be able to make the water vary hot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarjunque
From: Canyon Lake
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: Other
No, I do not recommend this product

Not reliable

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Cons: Unreliable
This is a replacement unit that went out after two years. Had to be the same unit to the space allowed. Will be looking for a different replacement if this one goes out in same time frame...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMacgyver
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good heater

PostedJune 28, 2013
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
Easy hookup, it gave you line hookup on the top or the side. good for tight places
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 20 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F20US015V 120V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMickey7642
From: Kempner
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

i've been using whirlpool products for years

PostedMay 7, 2013
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, well made
i bought my last whirlpool hot water heater 9 years ago. I've never had any problems with it.There wasn't anything wrong with it or the element.I had to replace it because i have a well and the calcium gets built up in it from the water. I will be very happy if this one lasts another 9 years. If you're not on a well it will last you longer than 9 years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »>>