Whirlpool Water Heaters Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V

Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V

80 Gallon Tall Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5
30
4
16
3
5
2
1
1
0
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Review 1 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: Pomeroy
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Appesars to be Okay, for now!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Installation was a breeze, once I reconstructed the space into which it was to be placed. It replaced a 40 gallon heater because of a walk in tub I installed earlier. It was the only make 80 gallon water heater I could find on the market that had "No more" than 24 inches in diameter. Electrical was the same as the older one. Plumbing needed to be revamped, but was relatively simple. Overall, I am well pleased with the simplicity by which the job was accomplished. No problems at all. The instruction booklet was clear and simple to understand. I only required help after purchase when lowering the heater from the truck bed to the ground. I'm 85!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDabney
From: Louisville
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good for the price but a few cheap features.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Immediately replaced Pop off valve before installing - not to much quality there.
Plastic drain valve - not to much quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarburt
From: knoxville
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

The product has great features and easy to install

PostedJune 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Whirlpool product are very reliable and I know that the company will stand behind their products.The water heater ;installation instructions and use & care guide is very detailed and a great help. The appearance of the product is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSolar lady
From: Phoenix
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This product seems reliable.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
We were very aggrieved to be told by Lowe's (WHERE OUR ORIGINAL WATER HEATER WAS PURCHASED), first, that they refused to install the water heater and we needed to find a "certified" solar specialist because it is connected to a passive, solar system. After much research we found there is no such certification. Then Lowes told us they just flat-out refused to install the water heater because it is connected to a solar system. THIS TOOK US 8 DAYS TO FINALLY FIND A PLUMBER WHO WOULD INSTALL OUR water heater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarfootball1999
From: keystone
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

good product

PostedMay 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
The product was an easy install. Took less than 2 hours to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSideras
From: Charleston
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install

PostedMay 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Basic water heater. Easy to install by myself. Be sure to check the connections on the heating elements and thermostats as most were not tight on this unit.
Hooked it up and it worked. Took about 2 hours to remove the old one and install the new one. I still need to hook up the over temp/over pressure relief valve as the old one was on the top and the new one is on the side. Just a few parts and it will be back to normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarthe chief
From: Walworth
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Hot Water Heater

PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: Reliable, very quiet
Very quiet..must queter than the one we replaced..........................................................................................................................................................................
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHandymanWW
From: Woodburn
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
This water heater was easy to install and worked great right out of the box. All we had to do was hook it up and fill with water. The guy at the Lowe's was real helpful in helping us select this model and to know how to install it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKENTUCKYdad
From: west ky
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is cost effecient.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: very hard to handle due to weight and bulk
Great value for cost. Easy hookup. Very hard to handle due to weight, could use sturdier sheetmetal. Overall a good buy though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: 45382
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

simple

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
The product availability, purchase, and installation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargggnky
From: Florence
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Excellent water heater!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Easy to install
Fairly easy to install. Heats water quickly. Even with guests over Christmas, we never ran out of hot water!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJosie wails
From: Puget-tropolus
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

What you would expect

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
I replaced its twin so it was an easy installation. The instructions were helpful, The old unit lasted 12 years give or take a year thus the reason we bought another one. hopefully this one will be as good as the last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarwjbreu
From: Greenwood, sc
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

durable water heater

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Whirlpool makes great products. Last long time. Easily installation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarscott36
From: Gaffney
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great water heater, had 80 gallons of water ready in two hours.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Awesome water heater by a respectable name. Easy to install. We have a family of six, we all shower at night, wash clothes, and run dishwasher. We have yet to run out of hot water. Great investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarACME48
From: Garland
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Awesome product!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, long life
I purchased this exact model of water and had it installed in my garage. It was a 6year heater, It lasted me 12 years!! and that was without maintenance. I didn't know I was supposed to drain the thing. Anyhow now that I know, I look forward to seeing how long my new heater is going to last. Whirlpool is a superior product. I highly recommend it to anyone in need of an electric hot water heater.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBERTNC
From: Wilson
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Product has a nice clean design and installed very easy for the plumber

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable
Cons: no cons at all - quality all the way
Like the product and of course it is a Whirpool like all of my appliance products and what is better yet, it is made with USA quality and workers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHutchens5
From: Y Ville
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This Product Was Very Easy To Install

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
We Were Surprised How Simple It Was To Install For A First time That I Have Done That. The Only Problem I Had Was That The Unit Did Not Come With Lines To Hook It Up. Other Than That All Works Great Now With No Other Issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarbilly60
From: Clarksville
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

I'll give it 5 Stars!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, long lasting
This water heater is great. It was easy to install and worked perfect. I know it has a 6 year warranty, but the last one just like it went problem free for 12 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJ.R.
From: st louis
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

So far so good

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Easy to install
With just homeowner plumbing knowledge this thing was a breeze to install. Everything lined up great but was taller than the fifty gallon it replaced. From the time we took it off the truck to we had hot water was about 3 hours! Recovery time is excellent. Fills our giant Jacuzzi tub with hot water to spare.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

INSTALL WAS EASY

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Pros: Easy to install
PRICE WAS GREAT, INSTALL EASY, INTALL IS NOT FOR A FIRST TIMER WITH NO EXPERENCE, REGISTER PROCESS WAS EASY, WOULD BUY ANOTHER, HAVE A WHIRLPOOL FRIG.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »>>