Whirlpool Water Heaters Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V

Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V

80 Gallon Tall Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5
27
4
13
3
5
2
1
1
0
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Review 1 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarthe chief
From: Walworth
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Hot Water Heater

PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: Reliable, very quiet
Very quiet..must queter than the one we replaced..........................................................................................................................................................................
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHandymanWW
From: Woodburn
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
This water heater was easy to install and worked great right out of the box. All we had to do was hook it up and fill with water. The guy at the Lowe's was real helpful in helping us select this model and to know how to install it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKENTUCKYdad
From: west ky
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is cost effecient.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: very hard to handle due to weight and bulk
Great value for cost. Easy hookup. Very hard to handle due to weight, could use sturdier sheetmetal. Overall a good buy though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: 45382
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

simple

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
The product availability, purchase, and installation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargggnky
From: Florence
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Excellent water heater!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Easy to install
Fairly easy to install. Heats water quickly. Even with guests over Christmas, we never ran out of hot water!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJosie wails
From: Puget-tropolus
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

What you would expect

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
I replaced its twin so it was an easy installation. The instructions were helpful, The old unit lasted 12 years give or take a year thus the reason we bought another one. hopefully this one will be as good as the last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarwjbreu
From: Greenwood, sc
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

durable water heater

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Whirlpool makes great products. Last long time. Easily installation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarscott36
From: Gaffney
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great water heater, had 80 gallons of water ready in two hours.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Awesome water heater by a respectable name. Easy to install. We have a family of six, we all shower at night, wash clothes, and run dishwasher. We have yet to run out of hot water. Great investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarACME48
From: Garland
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Awesome product!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, long life
I purchased this exact model of water and had it installed in my garage. It was a 6year heater, It lasted me 12 years!! and that was without maintenance. I didn't know I was supposed to drain the thing. Anyhow now that I know, I look forward to seeing how long my new heater is going to last. Whirlpool is a superior product. I highly recommend it to anyone in need of an electric hot water heater.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBERTNC
From: Wilson
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Product has a nice clean design and installed very easy for the plumber

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable
Cons: no cons at all - quality all the way
Like the product and of course it is a Whirpool like all of my appliance products and what is better yet, it is made with USA quality and workers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHutchens5
From: Y Ville
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This Product Was Very Easy To Install

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
We Were Surprised How Simple It Was To Install For A First time That I Have Done That. The Only Problem I Had Was That The Unit Did Not Come With Lines To Hook It Up. Other Than That All Works Great Now With No Other Issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarbilly60
From: Clarksville
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

I'll give it 5 Stars!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, long lasting
This water heater is great. It was easy to install and worked perfect. I know it has a 6 year warranty, but the last one just like it went problem free for 12 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJ.R.
From: st louis
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

So far so good

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Easy to install
With just homeowner plumbing knowledge this thing was a breeze to install. Everything lined up great but was taller than the fifty gallon it replaced. From the time we took it off the truck to we had hot water was about 3 hours! Recovery time is excellent. Fills our giant Jacuzzi tub with hot water to spare.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

INSTALL WAS EASY

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Pros: Easy to install
PRICE WAS GREAT, INSTALL EASY, INTALL IS NOT FOR A FIRST TIMER WITH NO EXPERENCE, REGISTER PROCESS WAS EASY, WOULD BUY ANOTHER, HAVE A WHIRLPOOL FRIG.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarjaybee
From: vero beach
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
No, I do not recommend this product

so far so good

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Pros: Easy to install
Just installed unit. No hot water due to my timer being in the off position. Put the timer into the on position and now it's producing hot water. All is well for now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarkohl
Yes, I recommend this product

So far, excellent. Hoping it's reliable

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Hope it lowers energy bill. Compared to previous unit, we are pleased that it seems to throw off very little heat...presumably, it is well insulated. We bought extended warranty but have no proof of that except credit card receipt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarfarmer57
From: Massillon
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

quick recovery

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
contractor said it was very easy to install sleek in design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarMohlerMan
From: Seymour
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

First Time Owner

PostedAugust 3, 2013
I just want it to produce an adequate amount of hot water for our home and last a long time. Senior adults rely on hot water for a lot of things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarbig al
From: Greensboro
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Lowe's Installer
Yes, I recommend this product

Be sure and flush out yearly!

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Pros: Reliable
This is my second Whirlpool water heater. First one looked just like this one-80 gallon electric.
The first one lasted 14 years which I guess was pretty good.
The old one had an enormous amount of sediment in the bottom as I had only flushed out once in 14 years.
I'm going to try to flush out the new one yearly as my installer said that should make it last even longer and make the replacement easier when that day comes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWeavie
From: Hillsboro
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

They stand behind their warranty>

PostedJune 21, 2013
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install, you stand behind your warranty.
I had a Whirlpool 80 gallon water heater for several years and it started to leak around the top of it. I called Whirlpool told them about the problem I was having they gave me a return number took that number to Lowes and they gave me a new heater no questions asked. You don't find that very often anymore. I will be buying Whirlpool from now on and telling friends and co-workers about my experience. Thanks!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »>>