Whirlpool Water Heaters Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V

Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V

80 Gallon Tall Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5
33
4
19
3
5
2
1
1
0
55 out of 57(96%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Review 1 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMark35
From: Fort Wayne
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Its working great.

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Reliable
When my old water heater broke, I did research found out I needed a 80 gallon water heater for a family of 6. I have a whirlpool dish washer so I decided to get a whirlpool water heater since I like my dishwasher. I have only used the water heater for ten days but so far I have no complaints and I have hot water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarflexx2
From: Indianapolis
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This product has great quality, it didnt take long for the water to become hot after hook up.

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
The product came in very handy in our time of need. We also got the product at a reasonable price. Due to our family size we needed a product of this capacity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarScottD
From: Metropolis
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Product is good BUT

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: worried about the element malfunction
I bought one like this six years ago and installed it during a remodel. It worked very well until 08/28/14 when the lower element shorted out or something and burned up the plastic where the wires attach on the lower element. Thankfully the circuit breakers kicked and prevented any further damage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarfxlr
From: Vestal
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Review

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Cons: price and longevity
This product is replacing an identical model which lasted
12 1/2 years. Replaced three elements in the previous unit
probably due to hard water.
Also seems better insulated than previous model with foam
instead of fiberglass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmr.nature
From: Ghent
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Is effiecent and high quality

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
The plumber did an excellent job installing the water heater, and it fit perfect into the desired placement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJeanette77
From: Scott Depot
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Product works well

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
We bought this hot water tank to replace one just like it that was 8 1/2 years old that started leaking. The installation was easy since the plumbing was the same. The first one worked well and we had plenty of hot water for multiple showers. Wished it would have lasted longer and I would have noticed the leak sooner! Did install a drain pan under the new one this time though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: Pomeroy
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Appesars to be Okay, for now!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Installation was a breeze, once I reconstructed the space into which it was to be placed. It replaced a 40 gallon heater because of a walk in tub I installed earlier. It was the only make 80 gallon water heater I could find on the market that had "No more" than 24 inches in diameter. Electrical was the same as the older one. Plumbing needed to be revamped, but was relatively simple. Overall, I am well pleased with the simplicity by which the job was accomplished. No problems at all. The instruction booklet was clear and simple to understand. I only required help after purchase when lowering the heater from the truck bed to the ground. I'm 85!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDabney
From: Louisville
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good for the price but a few cheap features.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Immediately replaced Pop off valve before installing - not to much quality there.
Plastic drain valve - not to much quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarburt
From: knoxville
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

The product has great features and easy to install

PostedJune 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Whirlpool product are very reliable and I know that the company will stand behind their products.The water heater ;installation instructions and use & care guide is very detailed and a great help. The appearance of the product is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSolar lady
From: Phoenix
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This product seems reliable.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
We were very aggrieved to be told by Lowe's (WHERE OUR ORIGINAL WATER HEATER WAS PURCHASED), first, that they refused to install the water heater and we needed to find a "certified" solar specialist because it is connected to a passive, solar system. After much research we found there is no such certification. Then Lowes told us they just flat-out refused to install the water heater because it is connected to a solar system. THIS TOOK US 8 DAYS TO FINALLY FIND A PLUMBER WHO WOULD INSTALL OUR water heater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarfootball1999
From: keystone
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

good product

PostedMay 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
The product was an easy install. Took less than 2 hours to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSideras
From: Charleston
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install

PostedMay 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Basic water heater. Easy to install by myself. Be sure to check the connections on the heating elements and thermostats as most were not tight on this unit.
Hooked it up and it worked. Took about 2 hours to remove the old one and install the new one. I still need to hook up the over temp/over pressure relief valve as the old one was on the top and the new one is on the side. Just a few parts and it will be back to normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarthe chief
From: Walworth
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Hot Water Heater

PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: Reliable, very quiet
Very quiet..must queter than the one we replaced..........................................................................................................................................................................
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHandymanWW
From: Woodburn
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
This water heater was easy to install and worked great right out of the box. All we had to do was hook it up and fill with water. The guy at the Lowe's was real helpful in helping us select this model and to know how to install it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKENTUCKYdad
From: west ky
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is cost effecient.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: very hard to handle due to weight and bulk
Great value for cost. Easy hookup. Very hard to handle due to weight, could use sturdier sheetmetal. Overall a good buy though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: 45382
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

simple

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
The product availability, purchase, and installation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargggnky
From: Florence
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Excellent water heater!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Easy to install
Fairly easy to install. Heats water quickly. Even with guests over Christmas, we never ran out of hot water!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJosie wails
From: Puget-tropolus
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

What you would expect

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
I replaced its twin so it was an easy installation. The instructions were helpful, The old unit lasted 12 years give or take a year thus the reason we bought another one. hopefully this one will be as good as the last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarwjbreu
From: Greenwood, sc
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

durable water heater

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Whirlpool makes great products. Last long time. Easily installation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarscott36
From: Gaffney
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great water heater, had 80 gallons of water ready in two hours.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Easy to install
Awesome water heater by a respectable name. Easy to install. We have a family of six, we all shower at night, wash clothes, and run dishwasher. We have yet to run out of hot water. Great investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »>>