Whirlpool Water Heaters Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V

Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V

80 Gallon Tall Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5
49
4
23
3
5
2
1
1
0
74 out of 77(96%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Review 1 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarScrapheap51
From: Salem
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Nice produuct, alway liked whirlpool products.

PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Appealing appearance
Very easy to install and happy with it. look good for a water heater, no frills or fancy gadgits just a typical water heater. As for performance I could not say much since I installed it a few hours ago. water heated up fast and I am sure it will do what it is designed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsusanOJ
From: Tequesta
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is very dependable and meets our expectations.

PostedJune 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Appealing appearance
This is our third Water Heater, the latter two being Whirlpool. Our original water heater was an off brand installed by our builder. We switched to Whirlpool when the first one died, because my wife is from St. Joe, Michigan and she is a loyal Whirlpool person and we were not happy with the original heater performance - often running out of hot water, especially when we had company. We have not had that problem since we switched to Whirlpool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMorris1979
From: Perry
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great value; great features

PostedJune 12, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable
After our old water heater died (Whirlpool 80 gallon - 14 years in service), my spouse and I researched different heaters, and ultimately decided on another Whirlpool. You just can't beat Whirlpool's outstanding quality and low prices.
This was my first water heater install; my only complaint is that it's heavy! I had to get help lifting it into place. Luckily, I have strong friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWizardBoy
From: Fort Gibson
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Ease of Installation And Themostat Adjustment

PostedMay 31, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Appealing appearance
Ease of Installation And Thermostat Adjustment. Name Brand Quality, Reliability, & Warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTJ554
From: Obion
Plumbing Expertise: Professional Plumber
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

lots of warm water

PostedMay 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Appealing appearance
Can run two showers at the same time and still have plenty of water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarLastof9
From: Knoxville
Plumbing Expertise: Professional Plumber
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Overall good East to install

PostedApril 30, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: no control panel
This unit was easy to install about 1:30 mins total time if you know what you are doing.The only draw back on this product is it doesn't come with a control panel like my previous 50 gal Whirlpool water heater did. The control panel was great because it told us when we had a problem with a specific heating element, allowed us to set it on "vacation mode' when we traveled, and easily set the water temperature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: Carlisle Ky
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Reliable Product

PostedApril 19, 2015
Pros: Reliable
very reliable and super easy to install. good price point compared to other units
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRH31088
From: Warner Robins
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Meets Expectations

PostedApril 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
Family of 5 -- between daily loads of laundry, dishes, & showers/baths, we need a lot of hot water. This unit definitely fits the bill. Upgraded from a 50 gallon electric water heater to this 80 gallon. Serves our family well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSteveP99
From: Carmel
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great unit

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
I just replaced my 80 gallon Whirlpool that was installed in 1998. It wasn't leaking, but both elements had finally failed, so I just decided it's time to replace it. It always supplies adequate hot water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: Middletown
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Value was good

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
The Whirlpool Hot water heater was easy to install and value was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarchris35
From: hurricane
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Other
Yes, I recommend this product

the product is very quiet unlike a gas one

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
over all the electric hot water tank is a plus the hot water lasts longer did not raise the electric bill much and dropped the gas bill a lot, The only drawback is having to run the new power line for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsimon
From: Fairchance,
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

waterheater

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, drain valve-using screw driver vis handle
The waterheater is pleasant to view, and sitting in my
laundry room adds to the décor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEddie
From: Orange
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This water heater was easy to install and look great.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Cons: Raised my energy bill
I bought this water heater because of it's easy instalation, and great features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDave
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Repeat buyer

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
I installed this same model heater 11 years ago and had good results. The last tank finally rusted under the lower thermostat causing the tank to heat excessively. The upper thermostat safety device worked properly and cut power before any harm was done. This type failure can happen with any heater.
I recommend checking any tank (on a yearly basis) for signs of leaks or damage to detect problems early. Compared to other heaters with similar specifications, this model has a competitive price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarJimr
From: 1007 High St.
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
No, I do not recommend this product

Hot water heater not working properly

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Cons: not heating poperly
It has been three days since the plumber installed water heater and he will not be back in town for several more days. In meantime we get hot water for just a little while and then it turns cold. We allowed new hot water heater 24 hours t fill and heat up so we cannot figure out what is wrong. Cannot rate your product as it does not work. James Rogers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBrian
From: Roanoke
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy installation

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Reliable, Easy to install
Bought this water heater because of the problems I have had previously with any appliance using a digital control module having various failures and lack of service availability. However, if you trust the digital controls, purchase the 12 year warranty model. It is only approx $70 more and it doubles your warranty. This unit installed easily and the temperature controls work on the money. Granted they are old school and require you to open the unit and set the thermostat with a screwdriver, but I'm an old school kinda guy. Other than the warranty only be 6 months, I fully recommend this water heater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOzzie
From: Griffin
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

warranty??

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance
My old water heater carried a lifetime warranty. The new one only has a 6 year warranty. Whirlpool did swap units but for a lesser warranty and a lower price water heater
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMtn Man
From: Gatlinburg
Yes, I recommend this product

Does the job!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, quiet operation, well insulated
Cons: drain design?
The drain design is lacking. Can't get H2o hose to it when it is in a drain pan. Maybe someone knows of an adapter that fits on the drain pan...?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
From: auburn
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

this product is easy to install

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
easy to install
reasonable price
reliable brand
appealing appearance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F80HD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarStan
From: Cuba
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great features for the price

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
The product was the right height for our installation. It also had the features we were looking. The price was right. It was easy to install. It has only been in for a day so I do not know if it will be energy efficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next »>>