Customer reviews for Whirlpool 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V

Whirlpool 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V

50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(1402 reviews) 1402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,402 reviews
5
809
4
478
3
95
2
10
1
10
1,344 out of 1,374(98%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Review 1 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Lowe's Installer
No, I do not recommend this product

1.5 years and no support!

PostedOctober 25, 2017
Cons: Raised my energy bill, Unreliable, no support for the warranty
I had my unit installed in Jan of 2016 and in July of 2017 I noticed extreme electric bills. over $200 more a month. Evidently one of the heating elements has gone out and is causing the other to work nonstop so it never shuts off.
The best part is no one will support it. Meaning, no one will fix it under it's "6 yr" useless warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Installation Manual Needs Clarification

PostedNovember 6, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance
Cons: Difficult to install
The installation manual was not very clear, it seemed to be a generic installation manual for all water heaters. I called a professional to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elkin
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

A great value with outstanding quality

PostedNovember 4, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Reliable
Having installed water heaters in the past I found this one very easy to install and it provided hot water in a very short time after installation was complete. Design is similar to previous heaters I have installed so there was no problem other than making sure our electric supply was OK. No new plumbing was required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Navarre
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Seven years on 40 gallon. *** Comply to manufactures to flush the tank every six months or less. Check, relace anode bar. Tank will last longer.

PostedNovember 3, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, great product name.
GREAT PRODUCT. INSPECT, FLUSH, REPLACE ANODE ROD AS RECOMMENDED. WILL EXTEND THE LIFE OF TANK!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

HotWater Heater

PostedOctober 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
Great product thus far. The Plumber felt it was easy to install.
I looking to have no issue of the product. MM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Aristes
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This product has great features.

PostedOctober 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill
This hot water heater was reasonably priced, easy to install, was energy efficient, and the size I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mt Pleasant
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

just installed, works well, needs brass valve instead of plastic

PostedOctober 27, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill
Cons: Unreliable, plastic valve
replaced last whirlpool heater, had to change both coils and didn't last past warranty, replaced with compatible one do to financial concerns
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good Product

PostedOctober 24, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Good Water Heater. Should be able to save some money and last until eternity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product

Works great. Easy to install.

PostedOctober 22, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable
Works great. Easy to install. Had for about 4 months now no issues. Drain valve is plastic and does not have a handle. Only negative I could see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pulaski
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

I love this water heater !

PostedOctober 18, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
I filled it and waited a few minutes, whala !111 hot water ready too go . Thanks for a product well done , Manny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: clarksville
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Good prodoct

PostedOctober 17, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Hoping this one will last awhile. My heaters have a tendency to rust out at the bottom. I have really hard water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pearcy
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Product is Dependable

PostedOctober 13, 2016
Pros: Reliable
I have used in 3 house rentals and believe in this product extremely time and time again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Goodlettsville
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Simple

PostedOctober 12, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
Simple design makes for easy installation. Affordable price gives me peace of mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Shenandoah
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great product

PostedOctober 11, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
Easy to connect and fast warm up water features. Delivery of hot water very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Easton
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

good product

PostedOctober 8, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
good product, good value. decreased energy bill. good appearance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: livingston
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good

PostedOctober 8, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
Cons: is too big around
I really like the water heater. it was easy to install. the only thing that I don't like is it is bigger around than my old water heater and therefore it doesn't fit in the same hole.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia pa
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Very Happy!

PostedOctober 8, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
Water is hot and I am happy!
I was looking for a water heater and I called our local Lowes and
Whirlpool water heater was on sale .
I purchased and now I am a happy customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sun Lakes
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to install and so far, it is doing it's job.

PostedOctober 4, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Cons: pressure valve is on side of tank.
Just installed your water heater and will hope for the best'
, but it looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: somerset kentucky
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

eazy to install

PostedOctober 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
easy to install, like the gray tent, information easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E1F50RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kittanning
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy Install

PostedOctober 1, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
This product was very easy to install. Anyone can do it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 71 Next »>>