Customer reviews for Whirlpool 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V

Whirlpool 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V

40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - 6 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(1661 reviews) 1661
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,661 reviews
5
989
4
532
3
111
2
16
1
13
1,595 out of 1,643(97%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Review 1 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rye
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

easy install with no issues

PostedNovember 7, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Reliable
was a breeze to install and get up an running,has a good recovery time and the settings from factory were just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: tremont
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

easy to install

PostedNovember 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
it only took half hour till i disconnect the old one and put the new one in place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Broken Arrow
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Reliable

PostedNovember 7, 2016
Pros: Reliable
Cons: none
Looked at a lot of different hot water heaters online before purchasing this one. The price and reputation of the manufacturing company were the main things that sold me on buying this one. It can more than keep up with the 2 people that live in this house. Thank you for making such a quality product. I would recommend this water heater to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Peoria
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Lowe's Installer
Yes, I recommend this product

Was showering within an hour of installation!

PostedNovember 6, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, great installer named john!, lowe's made it very easy!
Purchased at Lowe's on a Sunday morning and was showering before the 2nd NFL game started! Had it professionally installed with ease, with a few adjustments to the drain line that was installed 18 years ago, we were ready to go in no time flat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: syracuse
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

easy to install

PostedNovember 5, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable
I picked this water heater up after work because the old one sprung a leak. Removed the existing one and installed this one in one evening. No trips back to the plumbing store either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product

The men who installed it.

PostedNovember 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
The guys that put it in said it was easy to handle and easy to open the panels. They fit in then use one screw to keep them on. Nice to have it. The color is gray not sure why. I had a white one before. The one we took out was a Whirlpool. It just started to leak and they said it had rotted on the bottom. I hope this one can last for a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Columbus
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

This produt has great features

PostedNovember 2, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance
Good, hot water is the prefect most relaxing most enjoyable most soothing and a blessing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This product has good features

PostedNovember 2, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Reliable
Satisfied with this product that is why I bought another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: crossville
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

this product has worked well for us

PostedNovember 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable
this product is working well for us. keeps the water at the temperature at a great level and does not take a lot of time to heat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Troy, Mo
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

water heater

PostedOctober 31, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
very good water heater, so far so good. would recommend to someone that needs one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Winston-Salem
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

This product was easy to install

PostedOctober 29, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
I have used Whirlpool water heaters for a long time and have never had any problems. Therefore it was a no brainer when I had to replace mine . I have an older house with copper pipes ... however it was quick and easy for this product to be hooked up and ready to go .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bedias
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy instructions

PostedOctober 28, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
Perfect fit, easy to follow directions. I would recommend it to my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Estill Springs
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Water Heater seems to be working fine

PostedOctober 26, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Reliable
Just installed yesterday, seems to be working fine so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chesapeake
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great product

PostedOctober 25, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
Very satisied with this product, excellent warranty. Any time I called customer service I received excellent response very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Anderson
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Average price easy install

PostedOctober 21, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Average price to most on market design is not bad looks clean and neat.easy to install as long as you have some electrical know how.Hooked up water was hot in a hour and a half on out of box setting like a bit hotter bath so I did turn mine up a little for hotter water.Over all easy to set up and get working is a 90 Lbs unit so it is not a light weight for the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

This product has great easy features

PostedOctober 20, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
All around GREAT!,Well made, Dependable! I would recommend it too anybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sebring
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Lowe's Installer
Yes, I recommend this product

Poor design for placement of serial numer

PostedOctober 20, 2016
Serial number is very small hard to read on bottom of tank. Should be placed with other info on middle of tank
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Summerville
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This product works great for me.

PostedOctober 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
This product (E40R6-45) was easy to install. The only change I had to make was raise the temperature. Came set at 120. Raised temperature to 130 which was too hot for the wife. Then dropped it back down to 125. Works great. Plenty of hot water for the wife and myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Other
Yes, I recommend this product

This Product Works

PostedOctober 18, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Reliable
Bought and installed same day. Showers are hot, and dishes are spotless... overall product seems good for the money spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40 Gallon Electric Water Heater - E2F40RD045V
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Naples
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Too soon to really say

PostedOctober 17, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Just installed seems good for value. Will right a better
review after a few years and see how it holes up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 84 Next »>>