Customer reviews for Whirlpool 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Whirlpool Water Heaters.

Whirlpool 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D

50 Gallon Energy Smart Electric Water Heater - 9 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1073 reviews) 1073
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,073 reviews
5
699
4
311
3
47
2
9
1
7
1,036 out of 1,054(98%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Review 1 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

great so far

PostedOctober 31, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
We have used this water heater for a week and have not had any problems. I like how easy it is to use the settings. Great so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: crossville
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

good product. The plumber thought it was also.

PostedOctober 26, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable
so far so good. It was just installed today. it will take some time before I will know if it was worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hazleton
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Long service life.

PostedOctober 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable
This Whirlpool model ES50R9-55 replaced a Whirlpool model EE2H50R that was installed almost 13 years ago. It had a 9 year warranty. Had no issues with it, other than the upper heater coil started to drip, so it was time for a new one. Was glad to see the new one is still made in the same place Johnson City Tennessee USA! The digital upgrade is nice also, I had no problems with the old analog one or the water heater itself. It was scraped with all of it's original parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Great functionality..Next Generation control features

PostedOctober 24, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill
Control panel is awesome
allows custom settings and remote access
Vacation feature is a real money saver
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Poconos
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Heater has great features

PostedOctober 23, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance
The representative I spOkeechobee to on the phone regarding my old water heater was very polite and helpful. He gave me the information I needed and was patient. I received this new heater under my warranty and it's great. It has a digital screen to make programming easier and has features for energy saving. Nice model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

the waterheater has great features

PostedOctober 21, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
purchased a whirlpool water heater in the past had great luck with it. had some problems with it called customer service got great results and fast warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: west sand lake
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

excellent choice

PostedSeptember 25, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, digital display very easy
whirlpool water heaters are an excellent choice, very high quality and the warranty is outstanding. I have 3 of these heaters and have had no problems. I talked my son-in law into buying one and he cut his energy cost by 25% and is very happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Conroe
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Puts out hot water

PostedSeptember 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable
Very good water heater. We have enough water to take 2 baths back to back.. Heats up the water quickly. Very pleased with this
product. Would recommend this heater.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Myrtle Beach
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

I like the style

PostedSeptember 22, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance
Fits well in the space, and this was a replacement of previous unit that was also a whirlpool that was under waranty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Fit my need

PostedSeptember 15, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
Easy to install. Looks good. Installation instructions were easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: PENNSYLVANIA
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Replaced Whirlpool Waterheater was excellent (still working).

PostedSeptember 15, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable, excellence of old whirlpool heaterprevious
Purchased because old Whirlpool Heater was trouble free and still operating when replace after 13 years. Re-plumbing project and well problem was the reason. Installation was simple enough and energy saving features were important and simple to operate. Installation directions were clearly written overall with photos to clarify. Even explained replacement of elements and other key maintenance info. The information on the Energy Smart Module (ESM) and how the Electronic Thermostat (ER) can be used instead of or in place of, was not explained clearly. The inference was that the ET can be back up if a problem wit ESM, I think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Western PA
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

So far so good

PostedSeptember 14, 2016
Overall good but for some reason hot water tanks have went up around 20-25% over the last year or so. The manual had the wrong size socket listed for the anode removal/inspection and also poor quality reproduction of manual on cheep paper. The plastic drain valve on a unit this expensive is disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hatboro
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

I got this as a replacement for a "Lifetime Warranty" model.

PostedSeptember 12, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: not "lifetime warranty"
I had a "Lifetime Warranty" Whirlpool hot water heater, I exchanged the leaking LW heater for the best one my local Lowes had a 9yr warranty, they don't make Lifetime Warranty hot water heaters any more,.so much for "Lifetime". Is there a way to rectify this? I sure hate dragging water heaters up and down the basement stairs. Thank You.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Huntsville
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Great Product

PostedSeptember 10, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Reliable
Love the new water I have, its wonderful, simple to use. Hot water is amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new water heater. I hate that I had to purchase one but now I'm glad I did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lake Wateree
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good instructions and easy installation

PostedSeptember 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to install
Sale price very favorable.
Electrical hookup very straight forward.
Great water heater with great features for the money.
Highly recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Asheville
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Great new water heater

PostedAugust 26, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
Our new hot water heater is wonderful. We have no problem with hot water and we are very pleased with Whirlpool and how they took care of us..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arlington
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Other water heater had a melt down

PostedAugust 21, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Reliable
The ease of install was nice, we had hot water in less than 3 hours.
We truly take for granted that we have hot water at the turn of a fixture. Really is a shock and an eye opener to take a cold shower expecting a hot one in the morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wheeling
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Looks Nice, Setup was easy

PostedAugust 17, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
I have experience with plumbing so I installed it myself. Setup was as easy as it gets, as far as water heaters go. I didn't have any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: fairdale
Plumbing Expertise: Expert
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

product has really good features

PostedAugust 14, 2016
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, great warranty
I think this product is a great value , because of the warranty. these water heaters seem to last longer than other models on the market. there was no problem with the return on my old heater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES50R92-45D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tipp City
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good

PostedAugust 14, 2016
I have not had the unit long enough to make a determination
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 54 Next »>>