Customer reviews for Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D

Whirlpool 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D

80 Gallon Energy Smart Electric Water Heater - 12 Year Warranty
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(273 reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 273 reviews
5
200
4
62
3
8
2
2
1
1
265 out of 269(99%)reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Review 1 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charleston
Yes, I recommend this product

So far so good

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Appealing appearance
Have only had it two weeks. I replaced a gas fired unit. The recovery time is not as fast as the gas unit but appears to be fast enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Walton Beach
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to use

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Appealing appearance
This hot water heater was easy to install. We never run out of hot water. Temperature indicator is easy to understand. Would recommend this water heater to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Raleigh
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Good water heater

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill
So far this water heater has been great. It would be great if Whirlpool would give a little more detail about the Engery Saver setting in the manual. I found a better explanation online, but it still didn't tell me the minimum temperature when the heater is running in this mode. By trial and error I found a setting of 130 degrees in Energy Saver Mode is pretty close for my family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Works like a dream

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Appealing appearance
This is one of the last residential water heaters in the 80 gallon capacity. It heats quickly and is easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Canton
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

This product is great and easy installation

PostedNovember 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable, Appealing appearance
This tank was easy to install and love the vacation mode.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy Install

PostedSeptember 26, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Appealing appearance
The heater was installed with ease, turned on and heated my 80 gallons very quickly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product

Great water heater

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable
I just went from two 40 gallon units to this 80 gallon and I love it. It heats very quickly and is easy to install and set up.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kennewick
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Love it

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Appealing appearance
I had the unit professionally installed. It's been running about a week and we've never run out of hot water. The controls are a snap even my wife can run them (she's technologically challenged). I would recommend this unit to everyone.
I picked this unit because I wanted energy savings, a long warranty (12 yrs) and the brand. Lived in out house 30 yrs and have gone through 2 previous water heaters with many repairs in between. My hope is this one will last the full warranty without problems. But, just in case, I purchased the extended warranty that covers everything including labor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: pa
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: A friend or family member
Yes, I recommend this product

easy all around .

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
working out pretty good so far . I think everything is fine .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Lots of Hot Water for Larger Family

PostedJune 29, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable, Appealing appearance, digital controls
We moved up from a 50 gallon to this 80 gallon and there is plenty of hot water for a larger family and guests. The digital controls make adjusting this unit easy. Just used the vacation setting and it was quick and easy vs going to the breaker box. We had this professionally installed by our plumber and have had this for 3 months so far so good.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Louisville
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

good value

PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Easy to install
So far so good. Just installed a week ago. Easy install and diffently works better than the old waterheater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product

Whirlpool 80 gallon water heater

PostedJune 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Appealing appearance
So far so good with this water heater. I was easy to install. I had my buddy whole is a pipe fitter. He came in and put it in very quickly. The features on this are pretty cool. It is easy to use the features. I went on vacation and used the vacation mode. It drops the temp down on the water heater, so you can save on energy. Overall I am happy with this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

So Far So Good

PostedMay 30, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Appealing appearance
Installed 2 days ago, no complaints so far. Everything is working as it should.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hillsborough
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great Features

PostedMay 27, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Reliable, Appealing appearance
Installed this water heater the other day, so far so good Really easy installation. Love the features can't wait to try all the different features on the Energy Start Module.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Easy to use, no issues yet

PostedMay 26, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Appealing appearance
Water heater is easy to use and program the water temps. Has been installed for a little over 1 year and have had zero issues, have not run out of hot water.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Lowe's Installer
Yes, I recommend this product

love!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Pros: Easy to install, Lowered my energy bill, Reliable, Appealing appearance
I love my new hot water heater and the installation from Lowe's was top notch!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lehigh Valley, PA
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: I did
Yes, I recommend this product

Great Quality & Features along with great customer and warranty service.

PostedMay 19, 2015
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install, great customer and warranty service
Had an Electric 80 gallon Whirlpool Hot Water Heater for the past 11 years. It went bad and Customer and warranty service had it replaced the same day.
The water heater is of great quality and easy to set up and use. The LCD panel is a great feature. Easy to read, understand and use. Self cleaning and Self-Diagnostic Electronic Control is also a nice feature too. No Complaints here. Whirlpool, Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North East Texas
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

Seems like a good Water heater.

PostedMay 11, 2015
Pros: Lowered my energy bill, Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
Just got this today. Seems like it will be just what I needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles
Plumbing Expertise: Novice
Who Installed: Lowe's Installer
Yes, I recommend this product

Sleek Design & Beautiful Color

PostedMay 7, 2015
Pros: Appealing appearance, Reliable, Easy to install
Efficient, easy to use coupled with sleek, slim design and beautiful, rich color. A+ throughout!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 80 Gallon Electric Water Heater - ES80H123-45D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lafayette
Plumbing Expertise: Very Handy
Who Installed: Plumber/Contrator
Yes, I recommend this product

OUTSTANDING QUALITY

PostedApril 30, 2015
Pros: Appealing appearance, Easy to install
I wanted a water heater that would not go cold on me during the filling of my hot tub/sauna and also take into account a full shower too! This is the one...I haven't been able to run it out of hot water yet, and believe me...I have tried!!!
An outstanding product and engineered to last...so why doesn't everybody just auntie-up and purchase one of these at the git go??? It's got the capacity, the insulation, the quality that anyone could possibility want!!!!
Bottom line up front...I love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next »>>